2017 - A Year In Review

TAG Goes National

TAG Executive Director Andrea French provides expertise on state funding issues at the ARTBA Annual Conference in Washington, D.C.

State of Mobility 2.0

City of Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner delivers his second annual State of Mobility address to hundreds of transportation experts and leaders.

Funding Outlook

Texas State Comptroller Glenn Hegar shares the latest news and numbers on our region and state’s economic outlook at TAG’s annual membership holiday lunch.

Green Light Houston

Senate Transportation Chairman Robert Nichols talks with attendees for the second annual Green Light Houston advocacy day in Austin.

Funding The Future

Regional leaders and TAG celebrate the rebuilding of one of the most congested interchanges in Texas – the I-69/I-610 West Loop Interchange.

TAG Makes History Again

Seven members of Houston’s federal delegation talk transportation for TAG’s first annual Synergy Series highlighting the relationship between energy and infrastructure.

Innovative Thinking

City of Houston Council Member Amanda Edwards highlights her work to expand high capacity transit and ensure Houston is ready for the future.

Building Our Future

METRO Chair Carrin Patman, Port Houston Chair Janiece Longoria and Union Pacific VP Brenda Mainwaring spotlight their personal and professional triumphs and challenges as female leaders of Houston’s top transportation systems.

100 Years in the Making

TAG hosts the first annual State of TxDOT celebrating their 100 year anniversary with a look back and a look forward featuring Houston District Engineer Quincy Allen and a special message from TX Transportation Commissioner Laura Ryan.

Mobility Matters

TAG and BayTRAN partner again for the 4th annual Mobility Matters Symposium featuring Texas Senator Larry Taylor, Montgomery County Judge Craig Doyal, and Galveston Mayor Jim Yarbrough as they share their unique perspectives from a city, county and state view.


2017 Members

Advisory Council

Ed Emmett
Craig Doyal
Bob Hebert
Matt Sebesta
Ned Holmes
Patricia Harless
Brenda Mainwearing
George DeMontrond, III
Wayne Klotz
Gary Trietsch
Gary Montgomery

Board of Directors


Jack Drake

Vice Chair

Jeff Collins


Ravi Yanamandala

Board Members

Raj Basavaraju
Delvin Dennis
David Hagy
Dr. Carol Lewis
Delia Mizwa
Rob Maxwell
Gregg Reyes
Theresa Rodriguez
Mustafa Tameez

Executive Director

Andrea French

Director of Development

Tiko Reynolds-Hausman