2018 - A Year In Review

New Tag Leadership

Co-Chairs Dr. Carol Lewis and Jeff Collins as they work together to take TAG to the next level.

Judges Talk Infrastructure

TAG sets the stage for a deep dive discussion on Hurricane Harvey recovery and infrastructure needs with 6 regional county judges.

Building Our Future​

METRO Chair Carrin Patman, Port Houston Chair Janiece Longoria, and Union Pacific VP Brenda Mainwaring spotlight their personal and professional triumphs and challenges as female leaders of Houston’s transportation systems.

State of Mobility 3.0​

City of Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner energizes mobility leaders and advocates during his third annual State of Mobility address.

Members Get Engaged​

TAG Members break down the MotionMAP and provide input for future changes.

Leadership Spotlight​

TAG honors the work and leadership of Houston Public Works Director Carol Haddock and learns more about this agency’s amazing accomplishments and vision.

Harvey One Year Later​

Texas Transportation Commissioner Laura Ryan and TxDOT Houston District Engineer Quincey Allen share a look back on post Harvey work and the future of TxDOT.

Metro Mingle​

TAG applauds METRO leadership for their continued work on METRONext and their daily dedication to better connectivity.

Session Preview​

TAG members listen to House Chairman John Zerwas share anticipated priorities for the 2019 Texas Legislative Session.

TAG Goes to SA​

TAG Executive Director Andrea French provides an analysis of the upcoming legislative session alongside Senator Jose Menendez and Representative Justin Rodriguez at the SAMCO luncheon.

2018 Members


Aguirre & Fields, LP

Amegy Bank



Associated Testing Laboratories

Aurora Technical Services

Aviles Engineering


B2Z Engineering

Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Bay Area Transportation Partnership

Billy Cooke

Binkley &  Barfield, Inc.

Blanton & Associates


Brazoria County

Cargo Ways Logistics

Central Houston Civic Association

City of Houston


Cobb Fendley & Associates

Contract Land Staff

Costello, Inc.


Crouch Environmental Services

Dannenbaum Engineering

Edminster, Hinshaw, Russ and Associates

Epic Transportation Group

Fort Bend County

Fronza & Francis, LLC

Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.

Gary Trietsch

George A. DeMontrond, III

Geoscience Engineering and Testing

Geotest Engineering, Inc.

Gornet Consulting

Gorrondona Engineering Services, Inc.

Gradient Group

Greater East End Management District

Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council

Greater Northside Management District

Greater Tomball Chamber of Commerce

Gulf Coast Rail District

Gunda Corporation

Harris County Sports Authority

H.W. Lochner

H&H Resources

Halff Associates

Harris County Transit Services

Highway 36A Coalition


Hobby Area Management District

Houston First Corporation

Houston METRO

HR Green

Hutchinson Shockey Erley & Co.

HVJ Associates

IDC, Inc.


Jerri Anderson (CAS)

Jones & Carter, Inc.

Katy Area Economic Development Council

KCI Technologies, Inc.

Kimley-Horn & Associates Inc.

Knudson, LP

Land Advisors

Landtech, Inc.

LJA Engineering & Surveying, Inc.

Lockwood, Andrews and Newnam, Inc.

McDonough Engineering Corporation

McKim & Creed

Midtown Engineers, LLC

Melissa Fontenot

Montgomery County

Moore Archaeological Consulting

MPACT Strategic Consuling

Ned Holmes

Neel Schaffer

North Houston District

Omega Engineers

Othon, Inc.

Outreach Strategists

Advisory Council

Ed Emmett
Craig Doyal
Bob Hebert
Matt Sebesta
Ned Holmes
Patricia Harless Brenda Mainwaring George DeMontrond, III Wayne Klotz
Gary Trietsch
Gary Montgomery

Board of Directors


Dr. Carol Lewis
Jeff Collins

Secretary/Treasurer Ravi


Board Members

Raj Basavaraju
Delvin Dennis
Jack Drake
Veroncia Chapa Gorczynski David Hagy
Delia Mizwa
Rob Maxwell
Michael Pearson
Gregg Reyes
Mustafa Tameez

Executive Director

Andrea French

Director of Development

Tiko Reynolds-Hausman